Veterinary Nurse

When & how did you come to work at Maple City AH?

I went to tech school, worked at 5 clinics, and then became a stay-at-home mom for a couple of years until I found my home in Maple City.

Why did you become a veterinary professional?

I am a sucker for any animal, small or big.  I love helping them in any way possible and have been rescuing them since I was in diapers.

Tell a story about one specific animal or event related to animals that inspired you.

I had an unaltered female dog who was misdiagnosed when was really sick - I ended up coming up with her diagnosis being Pyometra - this inspired me to get into the veterinary field even more.

How did you become a veterinary professional?

I was originally going to Purdue University North Central for psychology for three years. I realized I need to explore my passion which was always animals - went to Brown Mackie and got certified.

What do you enjoy most about your job & why?

I adore my coworkers and the professional environment I work in.  I love taking blood and running diagnostics. Radiology has also sparked my interest as of late.

What are your personal origins?

I was born and raised in Michigan City.  I live with my dad, brother, and sister. My interests were volleyball, the beach, and music.

Who is your family now?

I have one cat and one dog.  My cat, Bug, loves her belly rubbed and plays fetch with anything other than toys. She loves strings and rubberbands,  My dog, Nadia, tries to walk herself on the leash and is also a sucker for belly rubs since she was a puppy.

What are your personal interests & achievements?

I graduated as Valedictorian of my tech class. I was also captain and MVP of my varsity volleyball team in high school. My biggest achievement was giving birth to my beautiful daughter, Lennox.

Anything else you would like to add?

If I am not at work, you can most likely always find me on the beach when the weather permits.  I also love hanging out with my boyfriend, Jeremy, and his kids.  Fun Fact: he has a 7-year-old boy and I have a 7-year-old girl! They are two months apart!